Text Size Default Text SizeDefault Text Size Large Text SizeLarge Text Size Largest Text SizeLargest Text Size Print Print this Page


Cook-Cole College Dean's List


Congratulations to our Fall 2013 Dean's List students!


Incite Published in Blog Format

Dr. Buckalew and Dean Ross with Timothy Smith - incite Award Timothy Smith receives an Incite award from Dean Ross and Dr. Buckalew, his faculty mentor.


Incite, the Cook-Cole College Journal of Undergraduate Scholarship, has been published in blog format for the first time. Three students received special recognition awards for their contributions:

  • Timothy Smith, Biology, mentored by Dr. David Buckalew
  • Ian Karamarkovich, English, mentored by Dr. Gordon VanNess
  • Jessica Sudlow, Psychology, mentored by Dr. Stephanie Buchert

Cook-Cole College Faculty Awards

The Waverly Cole Award and the John Cook Award are given annually to faculty members in Cook-Cole College who have outstanding records of mentorship of undergraduate scholarly activities and whose students have disseminated their work at professional conferences and in peer reviewed publications.


Kat Tracy and C. Ross Award pic

Dr. Larissa "Kat" Tracy accepts the Waverly Cole Award from Dean Charles Ross.





Adam Franssen and C. Ross award pic

Dr. Adam Franssen accepts the John Cook Award from Dean Charles Ross.


Faculty News and Notes

Faculty News and Notes, now published in interactive blog format, includes contributions from faculty members in every Cook-Cole College discipline. Subjects include presentations, publications, conferences, awards, etc.  Click the link to join the conversation.