Text Size Default Text SizeDefault Text Size Large Text SizeLarge Text Size Largest Text SizeLargest Text Size Print Print this Page

Appreciation Page

The CSDS Faculty and Staff wish to thank the members of the Communication Sciences and Disorders Advisory Committee for their support of and direction for the program. 

Dr. Judy Johnson, Professor Emeritus, Longwood University, Chair

Pat Dewey,  M.S., Virginia Department of Health (retired)

Allyson Eades, Longwood Undergraduate student

Lori Gardner, AuD, HearVirginia

Dr. Randy Jennings,  CCC-SLP, Salem City Public Schools

Connie Lathrop, Longwood DLVE-SLP student

Anne Munden, CCC-SLP, Hanover County Public Schools

Dr. James Nicely, CCC-SLP, Professor Emeritus, Radford University

Lesley Oakes,  CCC-SLP, Southside Community Hospital

Valerie St. John, CCC-SLP, Blue Ridge Therapy Associates

Liz Thurman, CCC-SLP, Private Practice

Christian Vaughan, Longwood Masters' student

Elizabeth Wise, CCC-SLP,  Henrico County Public Schools

Shelby Zanks, CCC-SLP, Henrico County Public Schools

A special thank you is also extended to the following student representatives on the committee who graduated in 2011

Michele Andersen, 2011 Masters' graduate

Ryan O'Bar, 2011 Bachelors' graduate


We thank our external supervisors for supervising our graduate students at their respective facilities. Their expert guidance provides our students with wonderful experience and the opportunity to gain critical skills in their journey to become a qualified, certified speech-language pathologist.

All of us at Longwood greatly appreciate the time and effort that you put forth in working with our students.

Ali Holmes                              Kathy Alter

Alison Hartley                        Kathy Edwards

Alyce Hudson                         Kelly Ward

Angela Murphy                      Kim Ward

Barb Silverberg                     Kristen Ferguson

Barbara Smith                       Laura Khorozov

Beth Travis                            Lesley Oakes

Beth Wise                             Leslie Dulay

Betty Marshall                       Maisie Grizzle

Candace Friedman                Melanie Bailey

Christen Thruston                 Melissa Redfearn

Christine Evans                     Michaelle Justice

Claire Ickes                           Michele Sisk

Deborah Arnold                     Renae Arnn

Donna Phipps                       Scott Rankins

Emily Sherald                       Sharon Erb

Emma Kelly                          Stacy Gross

Erin Beck                             Stephanie Bailey

Gil Lacy                               Stephanie Lucy

Ginger Shiflett                     Stephanie Macy

Gwen Martin                       Stephanie Matir-Hauck

Heidi Chew                         Susan Boyce-Dragger

Janice Triplett                      Susan Halliday

Jen Robles                          Susan Kaslo

Jessica Cunningham           Susan McGlothlin

Jo Dixon                              Susie Wassum

Joyce Downs                       Taylor Placek

Karin Augustin                     Tracy Rucker

Karla Clay                            Valerie St. John

Wendi Gibson                      Yvonne Staten