Text Size Default Text SizeDefault Text Size Large Text SizeLarge Text Size Largest Text SizeLargest Text Size Print Print this Page

LEED Buildings

LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) is a building rating system developed by the U.S. Green Building Council that provides standards for environmentally sustainable construction. The LEED rating system offers four levels for certification: Certified, Silver, Gold, and the highest level, Platinum, each corresponding to a fixed number of points per project. LEED certification is based on six categories:

  • Sustainable Sites
  • Water Efficiency
  • Energy & Atmosphere
  • Materials & Resources
  • Environmental Quality
  • Innovation & Design Process


HFC LEED Health & Fitness Center LEED gold plaque