Our dedicated admissions team is here to help you!

Please contact us directly to ask any questions you may have. We’re ready to share advice about college admissions and updates about all things Longwood!


Counselors


Leadership

Nicole Gilson '18

Lead Admissions Counselor

(434) 395-4922

Text me at (434) 207-6514

nicole@longwood.edu

I wish the hotels in Northern Virginia allowed dogs so my three German Shepherds could come to all the college fairs with me.

Jacob Auerbach '21

Transfer and STEM Counselor

(434) 395-2593

Text me at (434) 207-6514

jacob@longwood.edu

I am originally from Northern Virginia but when I transferred to Longwood I immediately fell in love with the small town feel, and now Longwood can’t get rid of me!

Charlotte Pfamatter '21

Counselor for STEM

(434) 395-2156

Text me at (434) 207-6514

charlotte@longwood.edu

When I was getting my degree in Environmental Science, my study breaks consisted of eating guacamole and beatboxing. Not at the same time, of course.

Nathan Gowdy '21

Tidewater Counselor

(434) 395-2956

Text me at (434) 207-6514

nathan@longwood.edu

While at Longwood, I was able to be involved in a lot of organizations like our campus radio station, student government, and being our amazing mascot, Elwood.

Jack Barnes

Central Virginia Counselor

(434) 395-2259

Text me at (434) 207-6514

jack@longwood.edu

My passion for working in education has taken me from the UK, to Africa, to the Gulf and now here to Farmville!

Jennifer Green

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success

(434) 395-2944

jkgreen@longwood.edu

Sarina Hartman '16

Director of Undergraduate Admissions

(434) 395-2594

sarina@longwood.edu

As soon as I stepped onto Longwood’s campus during the Honors Retreat my freshman year, I knew this place was a great fit for me. I consider myself lucky to now be able to use the education and transferrable skills I developed as a student here to help the next generation of Lancers.

Aaron Sims '17

Assistant Director, Admissions (Engagement)

(434) 395-4840

aaron@longwood.edu

I’m a central-Virginia local, but if you meet me during football season, you might swear I’m from Dallas. Go Cowboys!

Waleed Ahmed

Assistant Director of Admissions & Retention

(434) 395-4919

waleed@longwood.edu

I grew up 45 minutes from the Great Pyramids of Giza and now I live an hour from the closest Egyptian restaurant. Good thing Indian food is my second favorite and Longwood has the amazing Flavors of India right next to campus!