|12-18 Credit Hours||$4,090||$2,865||$6,955|
|11 and below, 19 and above, and intersession classes||$281 per credit||$191 per credit||$472 per credit|
|Va Undergraduate per credit hour Tuition Surcharge for students who have exceeded the Credit Hour Threshold Rule||$374.00|
For questions about specific fees, see Fee Definitions.
|12-18 Credit Hours||$12,310||$2,865||$15,175|
|11 and below, 19 and above, and intersession classes||$829 per credit||$191 per credit||$1020 per credit|
*These rates apply to on-campus, online, off-campus and intersession credit hours. This includes $20/credit for the Capital Outlay Fee. This fee is not assessed to online or off-campus courses.
Notice to students enrolled on or after August 1, 2006:
In compliance with Virginia state law, students classified as in-state undergraduate students who enroll at a state educational institution August 1, 2006, or later will be assessed a tuition surcharge for each semester after 125% of the degree requirements for their program has been completed. The amount of the surcharge, established by the State Council for Higher Education in Virginia, is equal to 100% of the Average Cost of Education for the institution less tuition and mandatory Educational and General fees for in-state undergraduates. Please refer to Fee Definitions for additional information and exemptions to the surcharge.